Press Releases

Graves Welcomes New Members to House Small Business Committee

f t # e
Washington, D.C. , December 22, 2010 | Alexandra Sollberger ((202) 225-5821) | comments
House Small Business Committee Chairman-elect Sam Graves (R-MO) today announced the new Republican Members selected to serve on the House Small Business Committee in the 112th Congress.

“As we work to put our nation back on the path to prosperity, the 112th Congress must pay special attention to addressing the challenges faced by our nation’s small businesses,” Graves said. “Members of the House Small Business Committee will play an integral role in shaping key policies that will help encourage new hiring and promote entrepreneurship in America.   I’m pleased to welcome an exceptional group of Representatives from across the U.S. to the Committee in 2011; their commitment to creating jobs will make them forceful advocates in Washington for small business owners."

The new Republican Members of the House Small Business Committee are (in alphabetical order):

•   Renee Ellmers (NC)
•   Chuck Fleischmann (TN)
•   Jaime Herrera (WA)
•   Patrick Meehan (PA)
•   Mick Mulvaney (SC)
•   David Schweikert (AZ)
•   Tim Scott (SC)
•   Scott Tipton (C0)
•   Joe Walsh (IL)
•   Allen West (FL)
f t # e