Skip to Content

Press Releases

Velázquez Announces Democratic Committee Members for 117th Congress

Washington, D.C.— Today, House Small Business Committee Chairwoman Rep. Nydia M. Velázquez (D-NY) announced the Committee’s Democratic roster for the 117th Congress. The Democratic Steering and Policy Committee selected the Members and the Democratic Caucus voted for their approval. 
“I am pleased to welcome this talented group of lawmakers to the Committee for the 117th Congress,” said Chairwoman Velázquez. “There are new faces as well as old friends who have served on the Committee for multiple terms. All will play a vital role as we work to help small businesses pull through this unprecedented crisis. I’m confident that these Members’ work ethic and wealth of experience will help our Committee make a difference in the lives of entrepreneurs and put them on the path to recovery.”
Below is a list of Democratic Members of the Committee:

Rep. Nydia M. Velázquez (D-NY), Chairwoman
Rep. Jared Golden (D-ME)
Rep. Jason Crow (D-CO)
Rep. Sharice Davids (D-KS)
Rep. Kweisi Mfume (D-MD)
Rep. Dean Philipps (D-MN)
Rep. Marie Newman (D-IL)
Rep. Carolyn Bourdeaux (D-GA)
Rep. Judy Chu (D-CA)
Rep. Scott Peters (D-CA)
Rep. Dwight Evans (D-PA)
Rep. Brad Schneider (D-IL)
Rep. Antonio Delgado (D-NY)
Rep. Chrissy Houlahan (D-PA)


Back to top